Reviews

6.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
5.1
Property location
8.8
Facilities
5.1
Staff
6.4
Value
6.3

Reviews

    Wojciech
    pl

    Review score

    2.5
    12 October 2018
    Staf was extremely rude!! (Except of one guy names Henry- he was kind) I never ever was treated in so rude and nasty way in hostel. Cleaning ladies making house party at 9am at 4th flour siting laughing and doing nothing (cause there is no working camera with vision in reception), I asked them to go to their room to do this (I didn’t knew yet that they work there), they shouted on me!!! To the guy on reception who was all the time on his tablet, not answering any of my questions, and when I asked him for his name, told me to “fuck off and get out of here”.... Room was ok, one broken light, only one socket in a room, nothing special... Could be ok, I am easy going, but this stuff..... Terrible!!! Highly not recommended to stay there never ever!!!!!
    Location was ok, and That’s it. Nothing else:)
    Malik
    it

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018

    Fantastic

    None
    Nice comfortable friendly place
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    10 October 2018

    Ok

    Very dated Paper thin walls - could hear everything Quiet time was advertised as 22:00-08:00 but not observed or enforced
    Location was great
    Devin
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018
    On the floor where I was, you cannot lock the public toilet.
    So very friendly and helpful personal. It was a nice room clean bed and nice view to the beach.
    Massimiliano
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    8 October 2018

    Good position

    Materass
    Position
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rrromana
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 October 2018
    the only thing missing was a small refrigerator changing the bed linen for more pleasant
    Great location 👍
    Peter Adams
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henricus
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 October 2018

    This hostal is well located near La Ramblas and metro station.

    Car noise from street. At day of departure, I could leave luggage only until 3pm.
    Excellent Wifi! Excellent location near La Ramblas and metro station. Good value for money.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    3 October 2018

    Hostal has a very good location and the Staff are approachable and understood our questions.

    Could have made it clear if the tap water is drinkable. Only 1 glass in the room.
    Comfortable bed, spotless sheets and extra blankets if we needed it. Very simple room with basic toilet and shower room nearby. La Ramblas just round the corner for drinks and meals! Same for getting to the beach and seeing the old quarter.
    Frank3821
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 October 2018

    Brilliant Barcelona

    no tv in room
    location
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    3 October 2018

    Great place of you're an easy sleeper. The area feels safe at night. Very basic but good value.

    The place was noisy at night, partly due to the location and lack of sound barrier to the front street but also because the sound travels easily from the reception area. Also no way to block out the light from outside. Mattress was old and uncomfortable. Was hard to sleep.
    Very clean, safe and professional.
    Marta
    ua

    Review score

    7.9
    1 October 2018
    the window of my room was going out to the street where it was noisily also during the night(((
    it is in the centre of gothic part, beautiful architecture around, cheap hostel but very clean
    suleyman
    tr

    Review score

    3.8
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    danny
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chelsea
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    13 October 2018

    I am quite satisfied.

    Location is wonderful! Staff is very friendly
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    8 October 2018

    I am quite satisfied.

    Quite comfortable.h
    Leah
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    7 October 2018

    Great location but needs cleaning!

    It needs to be cleaned. There was a dirty earbud on the shelf near the sink. Not sure what was splattered on the wall? Doors and cupboards don’t look like they have ever been wiped. Be aware that the shower is a tub you have to climb into. One toilet didn’t have a seat, so no good for females. No light bulb over the sink. Window opened so if you don’t mind noise from the street there was some air flow. It is a very tiny room.
    The location was great. I had use of a hairdryer, just had to get it from front reception. Clean sheets and daily new towel. Firm mattress was comfortable.
    Lawrence
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    3 October 2018

    Basic accomodation at a budget price.

    Budget hostel, staff not very friendly with the exception of one chap who was working a night shift. The hostal needs an update. If you want a basic hostal with a budget price, this it! Not much luxury I am afraid, you pay for what you get. Bed clean and reasonably comfortable. Everywhere is cleaned quite well but just looks dated and needs a makeover.
Loading reviews